#1

It’s been quite some time since I last posted pictures on this blog. Well, basically it’s because it’s winter now and it’s really hard to bring my dslr out to snap pics. Electrical stuffs don’t work well in extreme temperatures. Besides, shutters on a dslr don’t work forever. I’m afraid that if I snap too much (junk), someday the shutter dies and I still don’t produce any decent picture.

Or because everyone in my Uni’s spitting on my photography skills.

Anyway, after much persuasion by my friend Mich, I began taking pictures again. She was right. If I don’t snap pictures now, my photography skill will not improve. And if I don’t improve, I’m just a disgrace to my dslr. Besides, I’m too young to worry about shutter life. My dslr’s average shutter life is thirty thousand shots, and I’ve only used ten percent of it in eight months. It’d take me quite some time before the shutter wears out and needed replacement.

Alright, pics time!

turtle

This is my laundry bag(container/case?). Got it from Ikea about three years ago when I first arrived in Moscow. Had been quite a good turtle I’d say, always keeping all my dirty clothes and not say a single word. But poor turtle, it was meant to store kids’ toys, not dirty laundry!

monkey

Got this monkey thingy from Malaysia in August 2008. Was frantically searching for this in the pasar malam(night market) nights before I left for Moscow because both my bro and sis have one each(not the same monkey design, but they all are solar powered to work. Mine here swings). And I needed something that moves but doesn’t require any management to make the room look less dead when the both of us aren’t around and when we’re both sleeping like corpses.

roots

This is the bottom of the glass of my bamboo plant(yes, I have a bamboo plant, to make the room more zen). Didn’t expect to capture this picture at all as the real thing isn’t quite as colorful. Look at how the roots are growing! They barely had any real, visible root when I fist bought them(the bamboos, the colorful stones, the glass are all from Ikea) but over these months, they have grown quite alot of roots and the bamboo themselves are so big(and messy) that they require some serious trimming. Like my hair.

That’s all for now. I’ll be posting more pictures when Spring arrives!

~ by vic on March 14, 2009.

5 Responses to “#1”

  1. aiyer you’re welcome

    and aiyer you’re finally listening to me. haha.

  2. yer.

    i had to snap pics anyway, else my lens’ll grow fungus

  3. Finally an entry from you!!!! Thought you have abandoned your blog like how you did to you cammy. >.< I say, more posts!!!! What about the orange turtle?

  4. ehh? that turtle is to store toys? i also use it for laundry wor… hahahaha! xD

  5. @may: the orange turtle? i tried taking pix but dont turn out good

    @vin: i think so lah! cos i saw it in the kids’ department and if i didnt recall wrong, in the ikea catalog they used it to store toys XD

Leave a comment